LAKEHEAD DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD

MINUTES OF FINANCE COMMITTEE

Board Room / Microsoft Teams Jim McCuaig Education Centre 2024 APR 16 6:30p.m.

TRUSTEES PRESENT:

Ellen Chambers George Saarinen Patricia Johansen Leah Vanderwey Ryan Sitch (virtual) Ron Oikonen Scottie Wemigwans Trudy Tuchenhagen

TRUSTEES ABSENT, WITH REGRET: Donica LeBlanc

SENIOR ADMINISTRATION:

Sherri-Lynne Pharand, Director of Education AJ Keene, Superintendent of Education Jane Lower, Superintendent of Education Kirsti Alaksa, Superintendent of Business Michelle Probizanski, Superintendent of Education Heather Harris, Superintendent of Education

RESOURCE:

Angela Lee-Wiwcharyk, Manager of Financial Services Christine Jones, Executive Secretary

GUEST:

Suzanne Posthumus, SEAC Meghan Smelow, LOPC Kari Simpson, OSSTF-SSP Nikki Marks, LOPC

3. <u>Approval of the Agenda</u>

Moved by Trustee Saarinen

Seconded by Trustee Vanderwey

for the Finance Committee Meeting of April 16, 2024, be

CARRIED

4. <u>Delegations</u>

5. <u>Approval Of Minutes</u>

Moved by Trustee Chambers

Seconded by Trustee Tuchenhagen

Seconded by Trustee Johansen

Meeting February 28

<u>CARRIED</u>

6. <u>Business Arising from the Minutes</u>

There was no business arising from the February 28, 2024, minutes.

- 7. Information Reports
- 8. <u>Adjournment</u>

Moved by Trustee Saarinen

8:00 p.m.

CARRIED